Review: Herbal Essences “Tousle Me Softly” Shampoo & Conditioner

I keep trying to pull off the “tousled” look.  Some call it “beachy waves”.  Whatever you call it, it’s not an easy task (especially when you’re a perfectionist who’s obsessed with making both sides of your hair look the same).  I was hoping this shampoo/conditioner would help…

Pros:  Smells wonderful.  Lightweight.  Leaves hair feeling soft.  Inexpensive.  Paraben-free.

Cons:  Doesn’t provide a lot of moisture to hair, so not recommended for dry hair.

In Summary:  I’m not sure what I was expecting, but these products didn’t leave my hair any more tousle-able than before.  The shampoo does allude to keeping “your strands soft and virtually tangle-free”, so I guess it’s just designed to keep you from putting knots into your hair while you’re trying to look “tousled”.  Maybe they’re formulated to work with the other “Tousle Me Softly” products and there’s some magical, synergistic effect that happens when they’re combined.   I have the mousse and “finishing touch” cream, but I’ve been too busy (lazy/impatient) to use them lately.  Even still, these are good hair care products, they’re inexpensive, and they smell good.  That’s more than I can say for lots of shampoos and conditioners I’ve used.  And – unlike many other products – these haven’t left a waxy, heavy build-up on my hair, even though I’ve used them every day for about the past week.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars  

Price:  approx. $5

Available at:  mass merchandisers, drugstores, drugstore.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

