Review: Benefit “Erase Paste”

One of my biggest beauty issues is my dark under-eye circles.  I’ve had them all my life.  (Looking at my maternal lineage, it seems they’re genetic.)  No amount of sleep, exercise, vitamins, or anything else has made a significant difference in their appearance.  So, I have no choice but to hide them with products like Erase Paste…

 Pros:  Creamy texture. (not pasty, as the name implies)  Easy to apply/blend.  Comes in three shades, including the peach-y color I need for my dark circles.  Doesn’t “crease” the way some concealers do when used under eyes.  A little goes a LONG way.  (Seriously, the tiny little container will last longer than you should ever keep makeup.)

Cons:  Expensive.  Not paraben-free.

Note: Do not try to get a better deal on this product by buying it on eBay or from an amazon third-party seller. If it’s offered at a much lower price, it’s probably counterfeit. Read my post about counterfeit cosmetics here: http://wp.me/p1Z8Rq-3n

In Summary:  I haven’t found anything better to hide my under-eye circles.  The “medium” color is perfect for my skin tone, and – if I apply it carefully – I can even use it when I’m not wearing makeup.

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $26 for full-sized jar. 

$36 for “Confessions of a Concealaholic” set (comes with a small jar of “medium” color, as well as 5 other products and 2 dual-ended brushes)

Available at:  Sephora, Ulta, Macy’s, benefitcosmetics.com, amazon.com, beauty.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

