Love This! Origins Zero Oil Deep Pore Cleanser

I’ve tried a LOT of cleansers over the past year, trying to find the perfect one.  This is the winner…

Pros:  Formulated without parabens, sulfates, synthetic fragrances or dyes, petrochemicals, phthalates, GMOs, or triclosan.   Since it’s a foaming cleanser, it only takes a tiny bit to do the job.  Does an excellent job of cleansing.

Cons:  A little expensive (part of the cost is justified by the ability to use less product).  Only available at a few stores.

In Summary:  I fell in love with this the first time I tried it.   After a few weeks of using it, I noticed a significant improvement in my skin (fewer blemishes, less oily skin).  It works really well with my Clarisonic machine and manages to take off my “sweatproof” makeup.  The cool, tingly sensation is refreshing and I love how it makes my skin feel.  Unlike lots of products, I even like the way it smells.  The only real problem I’ve had is that the little plastic piece inside the cap (the thing that keeps cleanser from coming out when the lid is closed) broke off.  As a result, about half of my bottle ended up all over my counter.  And sink.  And floor.  Yes, I was mildly devastated.  Hopefully it was a fluke and not a flaw in the container’s design, because I just ordered two more.

Note:  This is formulated for oily skin and contains salicylic acid.  If you have dry skin, this is not the product for you.

Rating:  5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  approx $19 for 5 oz.

Available at:  Origins stores, origins.com, Sephora, beauty.com

Leave a comment

Leave a comment