Review: göt2b Glossy Anti-Frizz Shine Serum

I’ve been looking for a replacement for Biosilk “Cure” serum.  I love it, but it’s expensive and it contains parabens.  I picked up this serum at a Walgreens BOGO sale, hoping that it would do the trick…

Pros:  Paraben-free.  Made in USA.  Inexpensive.  Available almost everywhere.  Helps frizziness (somewhat).  Smells nice.

Cons:  A little “heavy”.  Can make hair look greasy/oily.

In Summary:  I think this is one of those products you just have to get the hang of using.  I may have used too much of it (I used the same amount I usually use of Biosilk) and I ended up having to compensate with dry shampoo.  It did help with my overall friziness a bit, which is nice. Since it’s a lot cheaper than Biosilk, I’m going to try to figure out how to make it work – either by using less or by combining it with another product.  But if you have oily hair, I definitely don’t recommend it.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  approx. $6 for 4.2 fl. oz. bottle

Available at: mass merchandisers, drugstores, online retailers (really overpriced at amazon and overstock.com, though!)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

