Review: Mary Kay Nourishine Plus Lip Gloss

I got a free sample of this in the “Cream and Sugar” color at an event at my local mall.  Although I don’t use Mary Kay, I figured I’d give it a try…

Pros:  Contains anti-oxidants.  Made in USA.  Comes in lots of colors. No discernible fragrance.

Cons:  Have to order from a consultant.  Expensive.  No ingredients listed on website. (I know lots of Mary Kay products have traditionally contained parabens.)  A little sticky.  Not the kind of shine I prefer.  “Tastes” bad.

In Summary:  I’m a big fan of lip gloss (I don’t wear lipstick at all) but not this lip gloss.  I don’t expect my lip gloss to “taste” good, (you know what I mean!) but this one had a kind of blech “flavor”.  The finish is a little pearl-escent, not the shiny gloss type that I like.  For $14, I can buy 2 or 3 lip glosses I love.  This one isn’t worth it.  Even worse, I gave the consultant my contact information, so now I’m probably going to be getting the “hard-sell” soon.

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $14

Available at:  Mary Kay consultants, marykay.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

