Love This! Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm

I have absolutely no problem using products designed for men.  I wear men’s T-shirts (they’re cheaper and not made of transparent fabric) and men’s razors (I really don’t need my razor to be pink!).  I actually stumbled upon this product one day when I was in the mall and in desperate need of lip balm.  Yes, I was horrified at the price.  But at least the price was somewhat justified once I used it…

Pros:  Sulfate and petroleum-free.  Protects against UVA & UVB (SPF 25).  Made in USA.  A little goes a long way.

Cons:  It’s a little on the expensive side. (But because you won’t have to apply it as often, it will last longer.) Contains parabens.

In Summary:  I love, love, love this lip balm.  It’s seriously the best lip balm I’ve ever used.  I keep saying I’m going to stop buying it because of the price tag.  And then I’m making an online order where I need to spend a little bit more to get free shipping, so I add it to my cart.  (Because, really, I’d rather spend $7.50 on a product than $5.95 on shipping!)  If I found anything else that worked as well, I might stop buying it.  Since I’ve probably tried 20 different lip balms and this is the only one I love, I don’t see that happening anytime soon.

Note:  This lip balm comes in 7 different “flavors” (availability depends on where you buy).  The only ones I’ve tried are the “Natural Mint” (the one I love!) and the “Vanilla Lavender” which was WAY too floral for me.  If you’re not a mint fan, try something different.  There’s a new “Shea Butter and Vitamin E” formula (fragrance-free) that should be neutral enough for anyone.

Rating:  5 out of 5 stars   

Price:  $7.50 for a .25 oz. tube

Available at:  Ulta, Sephora, beauty.com, getjackblack.com, other online retailers

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

