Review: Neutrogena Visibly Bright Daily Facial Cleanser

I got a sample of this in the mail recently. (Thank you, Target!)  Since I’ve been looking for a new facial cleanser that’s oil-free, I was happy to try this one…

Pros:  Oil-free, non-comedogenic, hypoallergenic.  Paraben-free.  Inexpensive.  Leaves skin feeling/looking clean.

Cons:  Strongly fragranced.  Didn’t remove all of my “full coverage” makeup.

In Summary:  I like this cleanser, but I don’t love it.  I always test new cleansers by using them to wash my face and following up with a facial towelette.  With this one, there was some makeup left behind.  I suspect that wouldn’t be the case if I were wearing mineral foundation, though (or if I used it with my Clarisonice machine).  I would be glad to wear this on my “less makeup” days, but I don’t think it will be replacing my current cleanser.

Rating:  3.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  approx. $7 for 6.7 fl. oz. bottle

Available at:  drugstores, mass merchandisers, Ulta, drugstore.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

