Love This! Japonesque Brush Cleaner

On a recent trip to Ulta, I discovered the Ulta Professional brush cleaner I’ve been using contains parabens (also, they don’t sell a “refill” size, which is what I really wanted.)  The store associate suggested the Japonesque brush cleaner, so I bought that instead.  And I’m glad I did…

Pros:  Smells nice – like citrus.  Cleans well.  Paraben-free.  Dries quickly.

Cons:  Not available at many stores.

In Summary:  It works as well as the others, but is less expensive.  This is going to be the brush cleaner I use from now on.

Rating:  5 out of 5 stars    5-stars

Price:  approx. $12 for 4.5 oz spray bottle, approx. $29 for 16 oz. refill

Note:  There is also a “wipe” version of this product, if you prefer something portable.  (approx $18 for 12 – available at several websites)

Available at:  Ulta, ulta.com, beautybar.com

japonesque brush cleaner

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. My brushes have dust on them. 😦 I don’t use them “much”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

