Review: Herbal Essences “Touchably Smooth” Shampoo & Conditioner

I’ve been buying a lot of Proctor & Gamble products lately, because they’ve been doing some rebate programs I want to take advantage of.  Herbal Essences is one of the brands included in the rebate, so I decided to pick up a few different varieties of their shampoos/conditioners…

Pros:  Paraben-free.  Inexpensive.  Smells great.  Didn’t weigh hair down or cause waxy build-up.

Cons:  Didn’t notice much “smoothing” of my hair.  Conditioner didn’t condition/detangle as well as some others.

In Summary:  While I’m not in love with this shampoo/conditioner, I don’t hate it so much that I’m going to swear off all Herbal Essences products.  I think it might work for someone else – it’s just not perfect for my hair.  It’s fine for everyday use, just not when my hair is super frizzy and/or tangly.

Note:  For some reason, when I went to the Herbal Essences website, the only products listed in the “Touchably Smooth” line were “volumizing” shampoo and conditioner, except for the 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner combo, which is “smoothing”.  I’m not sure if this variety has been discontinued.  ???

Overall Review:  3.5 out of 5 stars

Price:  Approx $5 for 12 oz. bottle (larger sizes sometimes available)

Available at:  drugstores, mass merchandisers, drugstore.com

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

