Review: John Frieda Root Awakening “Hydrate + Nourish” Conditioner

Because I use about twice as much conditioner as shampoo, I usually end up “mixing and matching” my products.  That’s OK, because it gives me an excuse to try new things (usually the ones I have coupons for)…

Pros:  Works pretty well.  Not heavy.  Smells nice and clean.  Paraben-free.  Fairly inexpensive.  Available almost everywhere.

Cons:  If you don’t like the smell of mint, you won’t like this.  While it helps with overall dryness, it doesn’t control frizz.

Overall:  This is a good conditioner.  It moisturizes decently well without weighing down hair.  I like the fresh, minty fragrance.  (I think it helps wake me up!)  Although I don’t have dry hair, my scalp gets kind of dry sometimes and this seems to help a little bit.  This conditioner is made in several “formulations”, so you could probably find the right one for you.  It’s not a “miracle product”, but it works well enough that I’d buy it again.  If I had a coupon.  🙂

Rating:  4 out of 5 stars 

Price: approx. $6

Available at:  drugstores, mass merchandisers, Ulta

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

