Love This! Oscar Blandi At Home Salon Glaze (Shine Rinse)

I usually rely on after-the-fact products to make my hair smoother and shinier.  I  feel like if you put it in and rinse it out, you’re kind of relying on the quality of your water, making sure you don’t rinse too much, etc.  This product is going to be the exception to my “I’ll make it shiny after I style it” rule…

Pros:  Makes hair shinier and smoother.  Says it extends color life (I don’t currently have colored hair, so I wouldn’t know.)  Paraben free. Contains “sun inhibitors” and antioxidants to help protect your hair from sun damage.

Cons:  It’s pretty expensive.  If you have hair that is prone to tangling, you should comb it BEFORE you use this product.  It makes your hair harder to comb through.

Overall:  I really, really like this stuff.  It gives me some of the benefits of other products I use, except that those products all contain parabens.  (Boo!)  It not only made my hair prettier – it also made it easier to blow-dry straight.  If it were a little less expensive, I’d give it 5 stars.

Rating:  4.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $25 for 5 fl. oz. bottle

Available at:  Ulta (stores and online), beauty.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. This sounds like something I would like! It is a little pricey, so I’ll have to start saving my pennies! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

