Review: Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Frizz Defeat Deep Treatment

I have semi-frizzy to super-frizzy hair.  Since we’ve had a lot of rain lately (with more expected), I wanted to find something to help tame the frizz.  So, I picked up this product…

Pros:  Inexpensive.  Works fine as a conditioner.

Cons: The container.  It’s a “pump” type of bottle, which I dislike for two reasons.  1:  I have to “pump” it about 10 times to get the amount I need for my long, thick hair.  2:  The pump pretty much guarantees I’m not going to get all of the product out of the bottle, which is a pet peeve of mine.  I’m also not fond of the fragrance.   It’s kind of a citrus-y, melon-ish scent (similar to most Garnier Fructis products) that I just don’t love.  The most important “con” is that – while it works decently as a conditioner – I don’t think it should be called a “treatment”.  It’s thicker than Garnier’s regular conditioners, but doesn’t seem to work much better or do anything I would classify as “treatment”.

In summary:  If you want to use this as a conditioner, you can.  Just don’t expect super-sleek hair as a result.  You’d still need to follow up with a leave-in product to really get the job done.

Rating:  2.5 out of 5 stars 

Price:  Approx $5

Available at:  Drugstores, mass merchandisers

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

