Review: Oscar Blandi “Pronto” Dry Shampoo (powder)

I got this stuff free with some Ulta points a while back.  I’m a big fan of dry shampoo, because I don’t think you should wash your hair EVERY day.  Also, I love dry shampoo for those times I’ve put too much styling product in my hair or used a new conditioner that didn’t rinse out so well…

Pros:  Smells nice.  Works well.

Cons:  It’s very white, so if you have dark hair, it can show up if you don’t blend it in enough.  Because this particular variety is a powder, (Oscar Blandi does make a spray type, but I haven’t tried it) it can be a little messy.  I don’t recommend putting it directly into your hair.  If you get too much on your scalp, it’ll look weird and be itchy.

Best Way to Use It:  Turn a natural bristle brush sideways and apply the dry shampoo to the tops of the bristles.  Brush it through your hair where you need it.

In Summary:  This is a decent dry shampoo.  I prefer dry shampoos that come in a spray bottle, like Tigi’s Rockaholic Dirty Little Secret, but the choice is up to you.

Rating:   3.5 out of 5 stars  

Price:  $11 for 1 oz. bottle

Available at:  Ulta, ulta.com, Sephora.com, other online retailers

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

