Review: Rusk Deep Shine Oil Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner (with argan oil)

I won this shampoo and conditioner in a drawing.  Although, I might have been tempted to buy it, since it contains argan oil.  Here’s my review…

Meh:  Yeah, that’s about it.  It’s not bad shampoo/conditioner, but it’s not the best I’ve ever used either.  For the price it (normally) costs, I guess I expected some fabulous results.

Unusual Fragrance:  It smells a little “interesting”, not floral or citrus, but something else.  Kind of like when stuff has tea tree oil or something in it, and it has sort of a “medicinal” fragrance.  (This also contributed to my thinking it was going to do something amazing.) The 100% argan oil I have doesn’t have a discernible fragrance at all, so I don’t think that’s the issue.

Disclaimer:  This would be good shampoo/conditioner for regular hair.  However, my hair is thick, prone to tangling, and loves to get frizzy.  Because the shampoo/conditioner is so lightweight, it kind of makes my hair’s tendency towards frizz go into overdrive.

Overall Take:  A good everyday use shampoo/conditioner.  If you get a lot of build-up from your regular shampoo/conditioner, these might be a good choice.  Plus, they don’t have sulfates, which is one thing I love about them.  But, I’m really glad I didn’t pay for these.  I’ve found much less expensive products that I like a lot more.

Price:  Approx $16.50

Available at:  Ulta, drugstore.com, various other online retailers, some salons

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

