Review: The Body Shop Vitamin E Eye Cream

I got a Groupon to The Body Shop, so I bought a bunch of stuff.  I’ve been needing a new eye cream and wanted to try this one, which says it reduces the appearance of fine lines, puffiness, and dark circles…

Pros:  Lightweight.  Doesn’t get crusty if you apply too much on accident.  Moisturizes well.

Cons:  A little expensive.  I didn’t notice any improvement of dark circles.

Overall:  It’s a decent eye cream, but I don’t know if it works for puffiness, since I never get that.  It “reduces the appearance of fine lines” because it moisturizes.  Any moisturizer is going to do that. (It’s not an anti-wrinkle cream.)  Unless you have a gift card to The Body Shop (or they’re having a great sale) and you’re out of eye cream, I wouldn’t bother with this one.

Cost:  $18 for .5 oz. tube

Available at:  The Body Shop Stores

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. What would be the next best option?

    Reply
    • To be honest, I haven’t found an under-eye cream that I love. I have dark circles, but no puffiness. I’ve been trying to find one that only treats dark circles, with no luck. I just got a sample of Stri-Vectin’s eye cream and will be reviewing it as soon as I give it a try.

      Reply
  2. Did you ever try “Neocutis Lumière Bio Restorative Eye Cream” for your dark eye circles? It can also be the best option for you. I have used it twice and got very fine results. I would also suggest you to at least give it a try. I am sure your feedback will also be same as mine is.

    Reply
    • I hadn’t heard of that one. It’s pretty pricey, and I’m commitment-phobic when it comes to spending a lot on products. (I’ve had some high-end products in the past that I didn’t like.) If I got a free sample, I’d be willing to try/review it. My real issue is that my dark circles are genetic, so no matter how much sleep I get or how I eat, they’re always there. 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

