Thumbs-Down: Bath & Body Works Shea Cashmere Hand Cream

I’ve always been happy with Bath & Body Works’ hand creams, until I tried this one…

OK, It’s Not the Worst:  I’ve used worse hand creams, but they were also cheaper.  I expect a certain level of quality from Bath & Body Works, especially those from the “True Blue Spa Line”, which this one is.  I’m just really, really glad I got this item on sale.  I’ve been keeping it in one of my purses, because I always carry lotion.  On the couple occasions I’ve ended up needing it, I found myself thinking “Oh, man.  THIS lotion? I really need to put another one in here!” (In fact, I’m going to do it now, while I’m thinking of it…)

What’s Wrong:  1. The lotion just isn’t creamy enough.  It seems sort of diluted and it doesn’t absorb into skin as well as most others. It kind of sits on top of the skin with this oily coating.  2. The scent is kind of odd.  I don’t know how to describe it exactly, but I just don’t like it.  It sort of smells like someone mixed up a bottle of “Twilight Woods” and “Warm Vanilla Sugar” and thought, “Oh, sure, that’ll work.”

Recommendation:  If you’re in dire need of hand cream and Bath & Body Works is the only immediately available place to get one, just get one of the Signature Collection hand creams or the True Blue Spa “Look Ma, New Hands” instead.

Price:  $10 for 2.5 oz

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

