Review: de-luxe Rosemary Mint Shampoo & Conditioner

I’ve had these packets of “sample size” shampoo and conditioner for a while now.  I finally decided to give them a try…

Shampoo:   This is a good shampoo, overall.  I like that it’s made with 100% pure botanical extracts, paraben free, biodegradable, cruelty free and made in USA.  I’m not terribly fond of the scent.  I like rosemary and I like mint, but both of them together is a bit overpowering.  It sort of smells like a variety Pine Sol would make.  I definitely wouldn’t use it on any of my “migraine days”. It does do a good job of cleansing and doesn’t feel like there’s any leftover “build-up” after you rinse it out.

Conditioner:  It has the same “plus” list as the shampoo (paraben/cruelty fre, etc.) so I like it for that.    Its fragrance is less overpowering than the shampoo’s, but it’s the same scent.  So, if you don’t like the smell of the shampoo, you’re not going to get rid of it by using the conditioner.  As conditioners go, it’s only a fairly good one. I have lots of thick hair that loves to tangle, so I need really good conditioner. In fact, I usually use about twice the amount that came in this packet, so I only used on the bottom half of my hair (the most tangle-prone part!) This would be a decent conditioner for anyone with short or fine hair, or hair that doesn’t tangle much.

Overall:  Not bad products.  Not for me, but not bad.  My hair felt clean and soft after using them, which is more than I can say for lots of other shampoos/conditioners I’ve used.

Available at:  www.drugstore.com

Price:  $7.99 for 14 oz. bottle

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

