Review: Trilipiderm All-Body Moisture Retention Creme

I got a few free sample packets of this body creme (sorry, free samples no longer available) and was intrigued.  First of all, the samples they sent were huge, and there were 3 of them!  Maybe they knew I’d write about it on my blog…

Wow:  When I first tried the lotion, I thought “Yeah, this is pretty good”.  (It’s about the same thickness/quality as Nivea, and has a similar fragrance.)  Several hours later, I went clothes shopping.  When I was getting changed, I noticed my legs were still feeling very moisturized, as if I had just put the lotion on my skin.

Pros:  Really moisturizes.  Gentle/non-irritating.  Not perfume-y.  It’s non-comedogenic, so it won’t clog pores. Made in the USA, if that’s important to you.  It’s not tested on animals.

Con:  Limited availability – You can get it by ordering online at their website www.trilipiderm.com and at some retailers, if you happen to live in Wyoming or Idaho.  You can also get it through amazon.  (It’s fulfilled by the manufacturer, but it may be more convenient for you.)  It has an odd name. I have a hard time pronouncing it.  :-)

But:  They do have a “trial offer”.  You get a 1 oz. bottle of the lotion for $4.90 (free shipping).  If you order more later, you get a $4.90 discount.  Also, check www.retailmenot.com for promotion codes (not good on trial offer).

Summary:  If you have severely dry skin and have tried other products but don’t like them (or they’re more expensive), this might be worth a shot.  At the very least, $4.90 isn’t much of a financial committment.

Prices:  $24.95 for 8 oz pump bottle, $14.95 for “Travel Pack” (3 tubes, 1 oz. size)

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. tri-lip-a-derm

    Reply
  2. Emee

     /  August 18, 2013

    No, Wil
    Tri-lip-i-derm
    It’s right on the packaging.
    This lotion is thus far, the best on the market.

    Reply
  3. I found a sample over Christmas and was so impressed by how it has moisturized my skin, decided to get a bottle. They do have retailers. I found one not far from me by going to their site and putting in retailer search. This does not contain any petroleum and appears to be pretty clean in their ingredients. I am using it on body and face. I live in a high altitude climate, so its dry-dry-dry!
    Cynthia Olsen author http://www.cynthiaolsenauthor.com

    Reply
    • When I wrote this post (almost 2 years ago), it wasn’t available at retail stores yet. I’ve updated the post to indicate states where people can purchase it. (So far, just Wyoming & Idaho.) I live in Texas! :-(

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

